FY-2023 Sailors of the Year

Apr 23, 2024 | Steretts in Action

Good Day STERETT Family,
Great news from USS STERETT (DDG 104)’s Command Master Chief Alfredo “Al” Alonso as they have selected the following Forever Dauntless Shipmates as their Sailors of the Year:
Bluejacket of the Year (BJOY) – BM3 Kshaun J. Zeno
Junior Sailor of the Year (JSOY) – IC2(SW) Elizabeth R. Divine
Senior Sailor of the Year (SSOY) – GM1(SW) Wilson R. Crater
All three will be presented with the Stephen P. Hayes Memorial Award, a $50 gift certificate and their names will be inscribed in the memorial plaque mounted in the ship’s messdecks. And our website has been updated as well here: https://www.sterett.net/…/stephen-p-hayes-memorial-award/
As approved by the Board of Directors, all three Sailors of the Year are automatically members of the USS STERETT Association, which brings our DDG-104 membership to 40!!!
Please join us in congratulating them. Well Done Shipmates – we are proud of you!!!

This content is restricted to site members. If you are an existing user, please log in or Register.